Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

Room for Rent Nov 1st Marlborough Park NE in Calgary, Alberta

Hi there!

I am a single mom of a 7 year boy. I am looking for a rommate to rent out my spare room in the basement. It is a nice size bedroom. It is about the size of an average size living room. You can fit a queen size bed, a TV and its stand, a recliner chair and probably a coffee table. :) Also there is a small walk in closet. It is sort of furnished. I have one full size bed my current roommate is leaving behind and a smaller dresser in the closet. If you do not have a bed then you can have this bed but if you do have a bed, I have no problem taking it out of the room.

It is a 3 bedroom townhouse in the NE. It is about a totally of 1100 square feet. The kitchen and bathroom will be shared but there is a small washroom on the main floor that will be your washroom. One parking spot available.

I have one dog and 2 cats. My dog is a greyhound cross irish wolfhound. She is about 86 lbs. She is the friendliest dog ever. She thinks she is about 5 lbs and tries to crawl onto your lap. I have one kitty that is about a year old and very affectionate. And my second cat is about 7 years old and weighs about a million pounds but he is a very sweet boy too.

I am ok with someone with a small to medium size dog to my place but no cats. 2 is enough for my household. $100 Non Refundable pet deposit will be required.

It is a family complex so I would like someone who does not like to party a lot and bring people home. I am looking for someone that kind of keeps to themselves and respects my privacy and vice versa. When I mean a person that keeps to themselves, I dont mean be a hermit and exclude yourself from the outside world. I am a pretty laid back person and I get along well with others. I just dont want someone constantly in my business and I will do the same in return. I am looking at the age range of 25 and up. Female or male is good for me but I DO NOT LIKE DRAMA. I have enough stress in my life to deal with someone who likes to create drama...hence a person who keeps to themselves. :)

Space will be available for Nov 1st. I am asking for 650 a month which includes all utitlities and cable and internet. 300 for damage deposit.
If you dont drive, the buses that go through the area is the number 49 and the 42. They both end up at the marlborough ctrain station. It is about a 15-20 min bus ride.

The neighborhood is not so bad. The neighbors are really friendly and the kids in the area are really great.

If you are interested, please reply by email.

Thanks for looking!

Have a great day!

$100
Type: Roommates wanted
Province: Alberta 
City: Calgary 
Category: Roommates wanted
Roommates wanted in Alberta
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Roommates wanted, Roommates wanted in Alberta